Friday, December 2, 2022
HomeSportsSports NewsIndian Grand Prix 2 | Avinash Sable betters 3000m steeplechase nationwide document

Indian Grand Prix 2 | Avinash Sable betters 3000m steeplechase nationwide document

India’s Avinash Sable managed to interrupt the nationwide document in males’s 3000m steeplechase, on the Indian Grand Prix 2, on the Chandrasekharan Nair Police Stadium on Wednesday. He bettered his personal nationwide document time by finishing the race in 8:16.21s, shaving off 1.91s from his earlier greatest.

The runner from Maharashtra displayed good kind proper from the beginning, and was hardly challenged by the silver-medalist, Balkishan of Haryana. So far as the lads’s triple bounce is anxious, it was one other shut affair between Kerala’s Abdulla Aboobacker and Eldhose Paul, with the latter claiming the gold finally, with an effort of 16.95m. Aboobacker might handle a greatest bounce of 16.70m.

Within the ladies’s discus throw, Kamalpreet Kaur landed gold, with the very best throw of 61.39m, which remains to be approach under her private greatest. However this throw needs to be sufficient to offer her the required confidence forward of a busy season with the World Championship, Commonwealth Video games, and the Asian Video games. 

Priya Mohan has established herself as the very best 400m sprinter within the nation, and as soon as once more she managed to beat MR Poovamma. Jisna Mathew might handle a third-place end solely. Priya Mohan clocked a private better of 52.37s 


Tamil Arasu (Tamil Nadu), Aswin KP, Ritik Malik


Rajesh Ramesh (Tamil Nadu), Noah Nirmal Tom, Muhammed Ajmal (Kerala)


Ankesh Chaudhary (Himachal Pradesh), Mohammed Afsal (Kerala), Krishan Kumar (Haryana)

Avinash Sable (Maharashtra), Shankar Lal Swami, Atul Poonia (Rajasthan)

Triple Soar

Eldhose Paul (Kerala), Abdulla Aboobacker (Kerala), Gaily Venister Devasahayam (Tamil Nadu)

Ladies: 100m

NS Simi (Karnataka), AT Daneshwari (Karnataka), PD Anjali (Kerala)

Priya H Mohan (Karnataka), MR Poovamma (Karnataka), Jisna Mathew (Kerala)


EB Arptitha (Karnataka), Priscilla Daniel (Kerala), Stephy Sara Koshy (Kerala)

3000m Steeplechase

Parul Chaudhary (Uttar Pradesh), G Maheshwari (Telangana)

B Aishwarya (Karnataka), Karthika Gothandapani (Tamil Nadu)

Discus Throw

Kamalpreet Kaur (Punjab), Nidhi Rani (Haryana), Sunita (Haryana)

Comply with us on Fb right here

Keep related with us on Twitter right here

Like and share our Instagram web page right here

Supply hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments